About Us

Maynooth Town FC was founded in 1969, arising from the merger of two local clubs – Maynooth St. Mary’s and Ballygoran Utd.

Legend even has it that the formation meeting took place at Feeney’s milkstand on the Celbridge Road.

From tentative beginnings, a 50-year journey unfolded. We’ve enjoyed significant success in the Leinster Counties League and the Sheeran Cup, and won the Polikoff Junior Cup in 2014.

While our seniors, Maynooth University Town, brought us all the way to the FAI Intermediate Cup Final in the Aviva Stadium in 2018, defeating Firhouse Clover 4-1 in extra time for a historic victory after a remarkable comeback.

With over 35 teams including, schoolboys and schoolgirls in the NDSL and MGL leagues, KDSL over 35’s, and our seniors Maynooth University Town (a collaboration of club and university, competing at the highest level in the Leinster Senior League), the club’s journey continues.

Club Colours - White and black

Home Ground - Rathcoffey Road, Maynooth

Chairman - Gerry Folan

Secretary - Miriam Murphy

Treasurer - Hugh Franklin

Fixtures Secretary - Clive Moran

LSL MUTFC Seniors - Noel Dempsey

KFL MTFC Seniors - Seamus Kearney